SIMPLIFIRES is an Electroacoustic group hailing from Mexico City, Mexico. Band members include the following: Shine, DaveO, Rodrigo, and Alex. Releases include Why People Make Countries (2008), and the SIMPLIFIRES EP released in 2006. The latter EP contains four tracks including Unsupervised, A Simple Fire, Yourself Only, and Last Night’s Party.

Check out the SXSW forum to get up to the minute info on SXSW, or click here to see a complete list of bands playing at SXSW 2009 music festival. SXSW takes place in Austin, TX., starting March 13.

Leave a Reply